fbpx

Blog, News

All-Flash-Data Center for maximum Power

Timewarp offers an all-flash virtual data center as a cloud solution. It allows companies to leverage All-Flash Storages’ outstanding performance as a cloud or hybrid cloud solution in a pay-per-use model.

For companies that run a large number of databases and / or have disk-intensive applications running on their IT systems, low latency and high data throughput are extremely important. All-flash storages are used here. The very high performance with lower resource consumption (power, cooling, space) are advantageous, but the still relatively high investment costs for all-flash memory slow down the euphoria of many IT managers.

BaaS and DRaaS with Flash-Arrays from Pure Storage

Customers can avoid high investment costs and still be prepared for attacks or data loss. With Backup as a Service and Disaster Recovery as a Service from the TIMEWARP Cloud, data can be restored quickly and completely, almost seamlessly. Based on the snapshot and synchronous replication technology used in all Pure Storage all-flash arrays.

Timewarp has chosen to use Pure Storage in its data center because of its product credentials in the POC and Pure Storage as a leader in the Gartner Magic Quadrant for Solid State Arrays. As a result, Timewarp as an all-flash data center provider is optimally prepared for all growth steps of its customers. The all-flash data center is flexible, scalable and offers the highest performance. The storage environment is highly available and delivers SSD performance comparable to local SSD speed.

SSD Performance for all VMs

Especially for hybrid cloud solutions, all-flash storages from an external data center are ideally suited. In multi-cloud or hybrid cloud infrastructures, data can be moved from the All-Flash data center across multiple locations with guaranteed workload performance. In addition, more and more IT decision-makers are running everyday workloads on All-Flash, and demand is growing significantly.

As a cloud service provider, Timewarp has responded to the new requirements and ships all VMs with all-flash storage by default. This guarantees maximum availability and maximum and predictable performance of the IT systems with high security, as the data is stored encrypted on the disks.

The right solution for the demanding challenges of Timewarp

Many companies – for example in the areas of production, payment services, video production or air traffic control – depend on a fast provision and evaluation of their data. Timewarp has created the foundation for a highly available Hyper-V (cluster) environment for Tier 1 storage with the ability to flexibly expand. Easier storage management was also one of the requirements. Due to the integration of All-Flash, two data center locations of Timewarp in Austria are available without interruption.

Maximum Availability, Performance and Scalability for Disaster Recovery as a Service

What’s new for Timewarp customers is disaster recovery as a service. Thus, customers can do without a second, own data center location. Timewarp in this case reflects the customer systems into their own data center. These are always available and critical systems can be started up quickly in the event of a disaster. The integration of All-Flash takes place either in the customer’s own data center, as a housing option in Timewarp’s All-Flash data center or as a hybrid cloud solution. In any case, companies can significantly save costs and time, while those responsible need worry less about the valuable data. Thanks to the service variant, no investments in additional hardware are necessary.

Pure Storage’s All-Flash solution has been integrated into the data center Hyper-V cluster within approximately 30 days at Timewarp and can be operated with minimal effort thanks to the simplest management interface.

More Information:

Backup as a Service

Erfolgsgeschichte Timewarp Pure Storage

Diesen Artikel teilen:
Veronika Pambalk

Comments are closed.

Blog, News

All-Flash-Rechenzentrum für maximale Leistung

Timewarp bietet ein All-Flash-virtuelles Rechenzentrum als Cloud Lösung an. Damit können Unternehmen die hervorragende Leistung von All-Flash Storages als Cloud bzw. Hybrid Cloud Lösung in einem Pay-Per-Use-Modell nutzen.

Für Unternehmen, die eine hohe Zahl an Datenbanken betreiben und/oder festplattenintensive Anwendungen auf ihren IT-Systemen laufen haben, sind eine niedrige Latenz und ein hoher Datendurchsatz extrem wichtig. Hier kommen All-Flash-Storages zum Einsatz. Die sehr hohe Leistung bei geringerem Ressourcenverbrauch (Strom, Kühlung, Platz) sind vorteilhaft, allerdings bremsen die noch immer relativ hohen Investitionskosten für All-Flash-Speicher die Euphorie bei vielen IT Managern.

 

BaaS und DRaaS mit Flash-Arrays von Pure Storage

 

Kunden können hohe Investitionskosten umgehen und trotzdem gegen Attacken oder Datenverlust gewappnet sein. Mit Backup as a Service und Desaster Recovery as a Service aus der TIMEWARP Cloud lassen sich Daten wieder schnell und vollständig herstellen, nahezu unterbrechungsfrei. Die Basis dazu liefert die Snapshot- und synchrone Replikations-Technologie, die in allen All-Flash-Arrays von Pure Storage zum Einsatz kommt.

Timewarp hat sich für den Einsatz von Pure Storage im Rechenzentrum entschieden, da die Produkte im POC überzeugt haben und Pure Storage auch als Führer im Gartner Magic Quadrant für Solid State Arrays aufscheint. Damit ist Timewarp als All-Flash-Rechenzentrums-Anbieter für alle Wachstumsschritte seiner Kunden optimal gerüstet. Das All-Flash-Rechenzentrum ist flexibel, skalierbar und bietet höchste Performance. Die Storage-Umgebung ist hochverfügbar und liefert SSD-Performance, vergleichbar mit lokaler SSD-Geschwindigkeit.

 

SSD Performance für alle VMs

 

Gerade für Hybrid Cloud Lösungen sind All-Flash-Storages aus einem externen Rechenzentrum bestens geeignet. In Multi-Cloud oder Hybrid-Cloud Infrastrukturen lassen sich Daten aus dem All-Flash-Rechenzentrum über die verschiedenen Orte mit einer garantierten Workload-Performance verschieben.
Dazu kommt noch, dass immer mehr IT-Entscheider alltägliche Workloads über All-Flash laufen lassen und die Nachfrage danach deutlich zunimmt. Als Cloud Service Provider hat Timewarp auf die neuen Anforderungen reagiert und liefert alle VMs standardmäßig mit All-Flash-Speichern aus. Das garantiert maximale Verfügbarkeit und eine maximale und vorhersagbare Performance der IT-Systeme bei hoher Sicherheit, da die Daten verschlüsselten auf den Disken gespeichert werden.

 

Richtige Lösung für die anspruchsvollen Herausforderungen von Timewarp

 

Viele Unternehmen – etwa in den Bereichen Produktion, Zahlungsdienstleistungen, Videoproduktion oder auch Flugsicherung – sind abhängig von einer schnellen Bereitstellung und Auswertung ihrer Daten. Timewarp schuf daher die Basis für eine hochverfügbare Hyper-V-(Cluster)-Umgebung für Tier 1 Storage mit der Möglichkeit zur flexiblen Erweiterung. Ein einfacheres Storage-Management war ebenfalls eine der Anforderungen. Durch die Integration von All-Flash sind zwei Rechenzentrumsstandorte von Timewarp in Österreich unterbrechungsfrei verfügbar.

 

Maximale Verfügbarkeit, Performance und Skalierbarkeit für Desaster Recovery as a Service

 

Was für die Kunden von Timewarp neu hinzukommt, ist Desaster Recovery as a Service. Somit können Kunden auf einen zweiten, eigenen Rechenzentrumsstandort verzichten. Timewarp spiegelt in diesem Fall die Kundensysteme ins eigene Rechenzentrum. So sind diese jederzeit verfügbar und kritische Systeme können im Desaster-Fall rasch hochgefahren werden. Die Integration von All-Flash erfolgt entweder im eigenen Rechenzentrum des Kunden, als Housing-Option im All-Flash Rechenzentrum von Timewarp oder als Hybrid-Cloud-Lösung. Unternehmen können in jedem Fall signifikant Kosten und Zeit sparen, während sich die Verantwortlichen weniger Sorgen um die wertvollen Daten machen müssen. Dank der Servicevariante sind auch keine Investitionen in weitere Hardware nötig.

Die All-Flash-Lösung von Pure Storage wurde bei Timewarp innerhalb von etwa 30 Tagen in das Hyper-V-Cluster im Rechenzentrum integriert und kann dank einfachster Verwaltungsoberfläche mit geringem Aufwand betrieben werden.

 

Mehr Informationen zu:

Backup as a Service

Erfolgsgeschichte Timewarp Pure Storage

Diesen Artikel teilen:
Veronika Pambalk