fbpx

Blog, News

Disaster Recovery aaS – Security Strategy with individual Solutions

Timewarp develops individual DR services based on Hyper-V or VM-Ware. Benefit from the high cost savings of a virtualised private cloud solution and the security and reliability of local data centres with the best network connectivity.

Disaster recovery is an important part of business continuity and is part of a professional IT security strategy. Essentially, companies can achieve IT compliance by building a second data center site with a replicated infrastructure. However, this solution also has disadvantages such as high financing and time requirements and sometimes relatively high latencies in the case of a disaster. That is why Timewarp, as an experienced cloud service provider and disaster recovery provider from Austria, offers disaster recovery as a service from the cloud. The data is located in local data centres with the best network connection.

Affordable DRaaS Solutions from the Cloud

Disaster recovery must work well in the event of an internet attack, natural disaster, or other disruption, and restore all data very quickly to another data center. Two requirements must be met:

  • The same high end hardware, which offers sufficient CPU, RAM and storage, as in the production systems, must also be used in the DR.
  • An appropriate network connection (connectivity) must be available, on the one hand to keep data consistent and, on the other hand, to have the lowest possible latency for accessing the systems in the event of a disaster.

But these two things cost money that does not have to be invested when using a cloud service. Timewarp charges an affordable monthly service price. High costs for hardware, data center space and operation are omitted. The cost savings for Timewarp’s disaster recovery as a service compared to running a second data center site is around 60% for customers.

High-End-Data Centre and Connectivity

Timewarp offers disaster recovery as a service in high quality. The core competencies of the Austrian company include hybrid cloud solutions with different virtualisation technologies and a large amount of data center space. For customers, computer resources can thus be made available in the variants shared or dedicated.

Any hardware used is state-of-the-art and housed exclusively in TIER 3+ data centers in Austria. This allows customers to be sure that their DR infrastructure is also in a highly available and highly secure environment, which can be reached at any time thanks to its excellent connectivity.

Connectivity is an important point in DRaaS when it comes to transferring and replicating data. Unlike other providers, Timewarp does not incur high data transfer costs.

In many cases, even in the case of disaster, a broadband link with low latency is obligatory in order to provide the services in sufficient quality. Here Timewarp scores with local data centers to public cloud providers, where the network connection is often a showstopper. The implementation of the DR project is relatively quick and easy. And the self-management of the infrastructure is possible with a management interface. Both Hyper-V and VM Ware can serve as a base.

Consulting and Single Point of Contact

Timewarp advises clients in all IT infrastructure matters. Experts with many years of experience work together with clients to develop emergency plans that will be effective in the event of a disaster. The scenarios can be very complex, so much know-how and experience is important. In addition to professional advice and planning, the technically perfect implementation is a must. At Timewarp, customers receive both from a single source. Competent support completes the benefits for the customer.

Read more:

https://timewarp.at/desaster-recovery-service/

Diesen Artikel teilen:
Veronika Pambalk

Comments are closed.

Blog, News

Disaster Recovery aaS – Sicherheitsstrategie mit individuellen Lösungen

Timewarp entwickelt individuelle DR Services auf Basis von Hyper-V oder VM Ware. Profitieren Sie von der hoher Kostenersparnis einer virtualisierten Private Cloud Lösung und der Sicherheit und Verlässlichkeit von lokalen Rechenzentren mit bester Netzanbindung.

Disaster Recovery ist ein wichtiger Teil der Business Continuity und gehört zu einer professionellen IT-Sicherheitsstrategie dazu. Im Wesentlichen können Unternehmen durch den Aufbau eines zweiten Rechenzentrumsstandortes mit replizierter Infrastruktur Compliance in der IT Sicherheit erreichen. Allerdings hat diese Lösung auch Nachteile wie zum Beispiel hoher Finanzierungs- und Zeitbedarf sowie u.U. relative hohe Latenzzeiten im Falle eines Disasters. Deshalb bietet Timewarp als erfahrener Cloud Service Provider und Disaster Recovery Anbieter aus Österreich Disaster Recovery as a Service aus der Cloud an. Die Daten liegen in lokalen Rechenzentren mit bester Netzanbindung.

 

Erschwingliche DRaaS Lösungen aus der Cloud

 

Disaster Recovery muss im Fall einer Internet-Attacke, einer Naturkatastrophe oder einer sonstigen Störung einwandfrei funktionieren und sehr schnell, in einem anderen Rechenzentrum, alle Daten wiederherstellen. Zwei Voraussetzungen müssen dafür gegeben sein:

  • Dieselbe Top- Hardware, die ausreichend CPU, RAM und Storage bietet, wie in den Produktivsystemen, muss auch im DR verwendet werden.
  • Eine entsprechende Netzanbindung (Connectivity) muss verfügbar sein, einerseits um Daten konsistent zu halten und andererseits im Desaster-Fall möglichst geringe Latenzzeiten für den Zugriff auf die Systeme zu haben.

 

Diese zwei Dinge kosten aber Geld, das nicht investiert werden muss, wenn man auf ein Cloud Service zurückgreift. Dabei wird ein monatlicher Servicepreis verrechnet, Anschaffungskosten für HW, Rechenzentrumsplatz und den Betrieb entfallen. Die Kostenersparnis für Disaster Recovery as a Service von Timewarp im Vergleich zum Betrieb eines zweiten Rechenzentrumsstandortes beträgt für Kunden rund 60%.

 

High-End-Rechenzentrum und Connectivity

 

Timewarp bietet Disaster Recovery as a Service in hoher Qualität. Zu den Kernkompetenzen des österreichischen Unternehmens zählen Hybrid Cloud Lösungen mit unterschiedlichen Virtualisierungstechnologien und jede Menge Rechenzentrumsfläche. Für Kunden können somit Rechnerressourcen in den Varianten shared oder dedicated zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Jegliche zum Einsatz kommende Hardware ist State-of-the-Art und ausschließlich in TIER 3+ Rechenzentren in Österreich untergebracht. Damit können Kunden sicher sein, dass sich auch ihre DR Infrastruktur in einer hochverfügbaren und hochsicheren Umgebung befindet, die durch beste Connectivity jederzeit erreichbar ist.

Connectivity ist ein wichtiger Punkt im Bereich DRaaS, wenn es darum geht, Daten zu übertragen und zu replizieren. Anders als bei anderen Anbietern fallen bei Timewarp keine hohen Kosten für transferiertes Datenvolumen an.

 

In vielen Anwendungsfällen ist auch im Desaster-Fall eine breitbandige Verbindung mit geringer Latenzzeit obligatorisch, um die Services in ausreichender Qualität bereitzustellen. Hier punktet Timewarp mit lokalen Rechenzentren gegenüber Public Cloud Anbietern, wo die Netzanbindung oft ein Showstopper ist. Die Umsetzung des DR Projektes funktioniert relativ schnell und einfach. Und die Selbstverwaltung der Infrastruktur ist mit einer Managementoberfläche möglich. Sowohl Hyper-V als auch VM Ware können als  Basis dienen.

 

Beratung und Single Point of Contact

Timewarp berät Kunden in allen IT-Infrastruktur-Angelegenheiten. Experten mit langjähriger Erfahrung entwickeln gemeinsam mit Kunden Notfallpläne, die im Fall eines Desasters schlagend werden. Die Szenarien können sehr komplex sein, deshalb ist viel Know-how und Erfahrung wichtig. Neben einer professionellen Beratung und Planung ist auch die technisch einwandfreie Umsetzung ein Muss. Kunden erhalten bei Timewarp beides aus einer Hand. Ein kompetenter Support rundet den Nutzen für den Kunden ab.

 

Lesen Sie mehr zu dem Thema:

https://timewarp.at/desaster-recovery-service/

 

Diesen Artikel teilen:
Veronika Pambalk