fbpx

Private Data in Law Firms or Surgery

GDPR-compliant Data Storage and secure Data Exchange

 

There are companies that have particularly high data security requirements. This applies to both data storage and the exchange of confidential or even sensitive data within the meaning of data protection law, which must be encrypted and may only be exchanged via secure channels.

Among others, law firms and companies in the healthcare sector are among these customers. Since they have to meet particularly high standards, we provide them with a cloud solution that meets the need for security, is easy to use and also works very quickly and safely.

 

The basis of our solution is the remote office (https://timewarp.at/en/solutions/remote-office/) (with or without MS Office) and our secure file sharing solution called Sharebox (https://timewarp.at/en/solutions/ secure-file-sharing-with-sharebox/). By default, we keep all data in an Austrian data center and mirror the backups in a second data center in Vienna.

 

Remote office for easy Teamwork

 

Remote office simply means that data and applications are in the cloud and users can access and edit them from any device at any time of the day. A remote office has been of particular importance since the beginning of the Corona crisis, in which working from home has increased.

Working on files together for a team is very easy in the remote office, as the data is stored in a central location that any authorized user can access. This avoids the temporary downloading of files for local editing and avoids file conflicts where content diverges. In addition, personal backups are also possible, to which only one person has access.

Depending on the requirements and budget, we make the virtual resources of Remote Office available as a dedicated or shared cloud. Irrespective of this, we secure the infrastructure with firewalls and ensure secure backups and automatic updates. By default, we save the backups in a second data center so that your data can be restored in the event of a disaster.

 

Sharebox ensures encrypted Data

 

Sharebox is an online storage based on Nextcloud. We offer companies a secure alternative to Dropbox and similar services. Data is not only stored securely in Austria, but also securely exchanged with external persons (in this case clients or patients). According to the GDPR, no sensitive data may be sent via e-mail, as there is no encryption in this transmission path. That’s why Sharebox is also a very good way of communication, as data remains encrypted end-to-end.

Unlike other file sharing services, billing is based on the storage space actually used and not on the number of users. This is a very big advantage for companies (lawyers, doctors, ..) that have to exchange documents with a large number of customers.
The data exchange works either via created users or with a generated link, which can be sent by e-mail, for example, and can only be opened with a password. Access to data can be implemented with any mobile client.

 

Advantages of Remote Office with Sharebox at a Glance:

 

→ Data 100% in Austria

→ End-to-End-Encryption

→ GDPR-compliant and certified

→ Compatible with any Device

→ Complete IT outsourcing with monthly fixed costs

→ One contact with fast Response Times

→ Protection against Data Loss or Data Theft

→ High Data Security through Firewalls and Backups

→ High Availability and Speed thanks to Allflash Technology

→ Integration of Sharebox in Remote Office with central User Authentication

 

Do you have Questions about this Solution?

 

Then please contact Rainer Schneemayer, CEO and Sales at Timewarp, at beratung@timewarp.at or +43 1 419 14 14 -203.

 

New Articles:

Netzwerk
Renewal of Timewarps Network with Arista
Archiv E-Mails
E-Mail-Archiving as a Service
DSGVO-konforme Nutzung von MS Office 365

Social Media

TIMEWARP Newsletter

Would you like to be informed about news right away? Then register here for the newsletter:

fbpx

Sensible Daten in Anwaltskanzlei oder Ordination

DSGVO-konforme Datenhaltung und sicherer Datenaustausch

 

Es gibt Unternehmen, die besonders hohe Anforderungen im Bereich Datensicherheit haben. Das betrifft sowohl die Datenhaltung als auch den Austausch von vertraulichen oder gar sensiblen Daten im Sinne des Datenschutzgesetzes, die verschlüsselt werden müssen und nur über sichere Wege ausgetauscht werden dürfen.

Unter anderem zählen Anwaltskanzleien und Unternehmen im Gesundheitsbereich zu diesen Kunden. Da sie besonders hohe Standards erfüllen müssen, stellen wir ihnen eine Cloudlösung zur Verfügung, die sowohl das Sicherheitsbedürfnis erfüllt, einfach in der Handhabung ist und zudem sehr schnell und stabil funktioniert.

 

Die Basis unserer Lösung ist das Remote Office (https://timewarp.at/solutions/remote-office/) (mit oder ohne MS Office Anwendungen) und unsere sichere Filesharing Lösung genannt Sharebox (https://timewarp.at/solutions/sicheres-filesharing-mit-sharebox/). Standardmäßig halten wir alle Daten in einem österreichischen Rechenzentrum und spiegeln die Backups in ein zweites Rechenzentrum in Wien.

 

Remote Office für einfache Teamarbeit

 

Remote Office bedeutet einfach, dass Daten und Applikationen in der Cloud liegen und Anwender von jedem Endgerät aus zu jeder Tageszeit auf diese zugreifen und sie bearbeiten können. Besondere Bedeutung hat ein Remote Office seit Beginn der Corona-Krise, in der Homeoffice zugenommen hat.

Das gemeinsame Bearbeiten von Dateien für ein Team ist im Remote Office sehr einfach, da die Daten an einer zentralen Stelle gespeichert werden, auf die jeder berechtigte Nutzer zugreifen kann. Dadurch wird das temporäre Herunterladen von Dateien zur lokalen Bearbeitung vermieden und es entstehen keine Dateikonflikte, wo die Inhalte auseinander laufen. Daneben sind selbstverständlich auch persönliche Speicher möglich, auf die nur eine Person Zugriff hat.

Je nach Anforderung und Budget stellen wir die virtuellen Ressourcen von Remote Office als Dedicated oder Shared Cloud zur Verfügung. Unabhängig davon sichern wir die Infrastruktur mit Firewalls ab und sorgen für sichere Backups und automatische Updates. Standardmäßig sichern wir die Backups in ein zweites Rechenzentrum, sodass diese im Desaster-Fall wiederhergestellt werden können.

 

Sharebox sorgt für verschlüsselte Daten

 

Sharebox ist ein Online-Storage auf Basis Nextcloud. Damit bieten wir für Unternehmen eine sichere Alternative zu Dropbox und ähnlichen Diensten. Daten werden nicht nur sicher in Österreich gespeichert, sondern auch sicher mit externen Personen (in diesem Fall Klienten oder Patienten) getauscht. Laut DSGVO dürfen keine sensiblen Daten über E-Mail verschickt werden, da bei diesem Übermittlungsweg keine Verschlüsselung vorhanden ist. Deshalb ist Sharebox auch ein sehr guter Kommunikationsweg, da Daten End-to-End verschlüsselt bleiben.

Anders als andere Filesharing-Dienste verrechnen wird nach tatsächlich verbrauchtem Speicherplatz und nicht nach Anzahl der Nutzer. Dies ist ein sehr großer Vorteil für Unternehmen (Anwälte, Ärzte, ..) die mit sehr vielen Kunden Dokumente austauschen müssen.
Der Datenaustausch funktioniert entweder über angelegte Benutzer oder mit einem generierten Link, der z.B. per Mail verschickt und nur mit Passwort geöffnet werden kann. Der Zugriff auf Daten kann mit jedem mobilen Client umgesetzt werden.

 

Vorteile von Remote Office mit Sharebox auf einen Blick:

 

→ Daten 100% in Österreich

→ End-to-End-Verschlüsselung

→ DSGVO-konform und zertifiziert

→ Mit jedem Endgerät kompatibel

→ Komplettes IT-Outsourcing mit monatlichen Fixkosten

→ Ein deutschsprachiger Ansprechpartner mit schnellen Reaktionszeiten

→ Schutz vor Datenverlust bzw. Datendiebstahl

→ Hohe Datensicherheit durch Firewalls und Backups

→ Hohe Verfügbarkeit und Geschwindigkeit durch Allflash Technologie

→ Integration der Sharebox in die Remote Office Umgebung mit zentraler Benutzerauthentifizierung

 

Haben Sie Fragen zu dieser Lösung?

 

Dann kontaktieren Sie bitte Rainer Schneemayer, CEO und Sales bei Timewarp, unter beratung@timewarp.at oder +43 1 419 14 14 -203.

 

Neueste Beiträge:

Netzwerk
Netzwerkerneuerung mit Arista
Archiv E-Mails
E-Mail-Archivierung as a Service
vServer mit Encryption
DSGVO-konforme Nutzung von MS Office 365

Social Media

TIMEWARP Newsletter

Möchten Sie über Neuigkeiten immer gleich informiert werden? Dann melden Sie sich hier zum Newsletter an: